Camerimage Golden Frogs 1993-2000


In less than two weeks we will know who is going to win the Golden Frog of the 24th edition of Camerimage. Reminisce with us the winners from years 1993-2000:


1993: Stuart Dryburgh for “The Piano”

1994: ex aequo Tibor Mathe for “Woyzeck”

1994: ex aequo Arthur Reinhart for “Crows” (no English trailer)

1995: Piotr Sobociński for “The Seventh Room” (no English trailer)

1996: Dick Pope for “Secrets and Lies”

1997: Rogier Stoffers for “Charakter”

1998: Walther Carvalho for “Central Station”

1999: Remi Adefarasin for “Elizabeth”

2000: Rodrigo Prieto for “Amores Perros”



If you have any questions concerning Camerimage, or Camerimage Blog in general, write to:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current ye@r *